首飾證書

IGI 是首家推出首飾鑑定報告並引領該行業的鑒定實驗室。

世界上大部分的鑽石和寶石都已鑲嵌為成品首飾。IGI 在分析及注錄首飾成品方面擁有世界任何其他機構無可比擬的專業度。成品首飾的分析比分析裸鑽複雜很多。

不用拆解您的傳家寶或者首飾,IGI 研發了特殊的技術專門針對首飾上的寶石進行專業及公正的分析,包括克拉總重量、顏色、凈度、天然性以及鑲嵌細節。我們為每一件首飾都會做明晰的記錄及拍攝。這些經過標準流程拍攝的照片能夠十分有效的幫助消費者,展示了肉眼不可見的工藝細節。

鑑定報告樣本

"在鑲嵌允許的範圍內"是 IGI 首飾鑑定報告中重要的一個區分。意思是圍繞寶石的金屬部分允許 IGI 鑒定師提供詳盡信息,但可能不如未鑲嵌時的情況精確。在這些情況下,"約"和"範圍"這兩個詞就會在描述中出現。如果一些首飾的款式或修飾阻礙了寶石學家對重要部分進行必要的檢測,則可能要求取下鑲嵌的寶石。

對消費者需求的全面理解推動了 IGI 不斷完善內部規則和流程,嚴格遵循我們這個專業領域內的職業準則,為每一件可供檢測的珠寶首飾提供信息。IGI 證書的誠信與品質讓購買珠寶的消費者充分了解選購產品的每個細節。

只有當寶石具備品質證明的證書時才能放心交易。無論在世界的任何一個角落,一份權威可靠的 IGI 實驗室證書就代表了整個寶石學世界共同認可的信賴與信心。

Jewelry Report

IGI was the first lab to develop jewelry identification reports and is the leader in this field today.

Most of the world's diamonds and gemstones are already set into jewelry. IGI's expertise in the analysis and documentation of finished jewelry items is unrivaled anywhere. This work is more complex than the analysis of loose stones.

Without disassembling heirlooms or complex pieces, IGI has developed techniques for providing expert and impartial analysis of a jewelry item's precious stones, total carat weight, color, clarity, natural origin, and details of mounting. Clear documentation and photographs are issued for every item. These standardized photos are extremely useful for consumers, showing details of craftsmanship that may not be visible otherwise.

Sample Reports

"As mounting permits" is an important distinction used on IGI Jewelry Identification Reports. This means that the presence of metal parts surrounding the gemstone(s) allowed IGI graders to provide detailed information but perhaps not as accurately as in an un-mounted situation. In these cases the words "approximate" and "range" are clearly used in descriptors. Ultimately some pieces may require un-mounting if the style or makeup prevents our gemologists from performing the scientific tests necessary for meaningful assessment.

Complete understanding of consumer concerns has motivated IGI to develop internal rules and procedures for providing information about any item which can possibly be analyzed according to the laws of our fields of specialty. This empowers jewelry buyers to focus on finding precisely what they want, with full assurance in the integrity and quality of the IGI certification.

Gemstones should only change hands when accompanied by a certificate attesting to quality. Regardless of location or marketplace, an authentic IGI Laboratory Report is the common language of trust and confidence in the gemological world.